SportsWrath

Daniel Jones - The Problem

Virginia Giant

5 hours ago, Virginia Giant said:

I think DJ will be fine, and I'm not an expert, but to me it looks like he has zer feel for pressure / lacks pocket awareness.

I think he is used to the pocket collapsing and believes he can get around it but at this level the odds are against him.

DJ might have had a couple of bone-headed mistakes but overall, he DID show some very good pocket awareness - esp in the second half. Some of those throws were beautiful. If you tell me Giants were competitive and with a chance to win it at the end without the No.1 RB AND the No.1 WR - against a VERY good Bears defense - ill take that.

But the Giants D has been quietly better than what we call thought. Except for not being able to stop those grinding clock eating runs in the 4th Qtr.

5 minutes ago, Sephiroth said:

Hate to say it but I think I'm turning on both Jones and Gettleman. 

If the Giants keep losing like they are there's a good chance they are in a position to get that Lawrence kid who people are going nuts about.

Going to be some major discussion if we have a new GM and HC if that happens.

On 9/21/2020 at 1:09 AM, Iceman_NYG said:

DJ might have had a couple of bone-headed mistakes but overall, he DID show some very good pocket awareness - esp in the second half. Some of those throws were beautiful. If you tell me Giants were competitive and with a chance to win it at the end without the No.1 RB AND the No.1 WR - against a VERY good Bears defense - ill take that.

But the Giants D has been quietly better than what we call thought. Except for not being able to stop those grinding clock eating runs in the 4th Qtr.

They gave up 36 points to a 49ers team missing like 5 starters on offense.

14 minutes ago, Storm said:

They gave up 36 points to a 49ers team missing like 5 starters on offense.

And the O scored 9 points against a defense missing 5 starters.

It's almost like all around the team inst good.