SportsWrath

Barkley-just a sprain

gmenroc

I'm no doctor of course... but the way his ankle turned, it looked like one of those "roll your ankle, but the wrong way," which usually means closer to 4-5 weeks. 

I do not want to rush him back.  He rushed back his sophomore year from a similar injury and looked very pedestrian. 

23 minutes ago, Sephiroth said:

I'm no doctor of course... but the way his ankle turned, it looked like one of those "roll your ankle, but the wrong way," which usually means closer to 4-5 weeks. 

I do not want to rush him back.  He rushed back his sophomore year from a similar injury and looked very pedestrian. 

Ankles are tricky things for sure...    I would not be shocked if it effects him the rest of the season 

He was cleared of the high ankle sprain.  If he is off of it and only does light stretching on it to maintain some level of range of motion and avoid the stiffness 3 weeks from now, 3 weeks sounds about right.

I have sprained my ankles many times, to the point of crutches and various types of support, and I was always done with that stuff after 3 weeks...but the soreness and stiffness and regaining flexibility was always the worst part.

Figure with the million dollar care these guys get and his importance to the team, his recovery will surpass anything most of us have access to. 

Oh, I think drafting Grey was a way of hedging that bet.  In the good news camp, we will be able to evaluate Grey in-season.

Either way, I can't see them bringing Barkley back long term.  There is a small chance they tag him again, but I tend to doubt that.

Barkley is worth double digits...but low double digits...I am good with 10-12 per with injury outs...but nothing longer than 2 or 3 years.

48 minutes ago, Sephiroth said:

Grey looked horrible in preseason.  Just throwing that out there. 

Also, he's slow.