Say we have a great offseason

osi724dasack

say we get Dansby, Gonzalez

say we get Plax back

we would have 4 all pro players added to our roster

2 on d and 2 on O

Dansby and Osi

Plax and Gonzo

plus 4 first day picks (2offense, 2defense)

that would be sex rite there

Plax isn't an all pro Osi.

Yep. He's a good player, but Boss has done well and Gonzalez won't upgrade us enough to make up for the cap hit we would take by acquiring him.

Would he come by trade? If so, we'd only have to absorb his salary; the bonuses already paid by the Chiefs that are usually pro-rated over the life of the contract are accelerated to the Chief's '09 cap when the player is traded away (the team trading the player away takes the cap hit). If Gonzo's contract was heavy on the signing bonus he might not be that expensive at all.

Once again, this is another player could be useful depending entirely on what he costs. How expensive could he be, the guy is pushing 35. I'd try to get him on the cheap, low ball him with the opportunity to win a championship.

Would he come by trade? If so, we'd only have to absorb his salary; the bonuses already paid by the Chiefs that are usually pro-rated over the life of the contract are accelerated to the Chief's '09 cap when the player is traded away (the team trading the player away takes the cap hit). If Gonzo's contract was heavy on the signing bonus he might not be that expensive at all.

Once again, this is another player could be useful depending entirely on what he costs. How expensive could he be, the guy is pushing 35. I'd try to get him on the cheap, low ball him with the opportunity to win a championship.

We'd still be acquiring his salary that would affect our cap, right? And based on that criterion he is the highest paid TE in the NFL, at over $4 million per season.

say we get Dansby, Gonzalez

say we get Plax back

we would have 4 all pro players added to our roster

2 on d and 2 on O

Dansby and Osi

Plax and Gonzo