SportsWrath

Strahan blaming Giants for Osi's output?

Lughead

on twitter

45]

Following
fbbkwt84a9y5tysts1f6_normal.png
Pro Football Focus
@
PFF

@michaelstrahan @SolfromBrooklyn @MichaelRenne He's quoting our play-by-play grading numbers Michael. We've never graded Osi v well vs run

4:57 AM - 27 May 13

Tweet text

Reply to @PFF @michaelstrahan @SolfromBrooklyn @MichaelRenne

I think Michael might have hired an intern to run his account. He's been in a trolling war with Dallas fans all weekend.

ad132c0d797000d7919639eb8852378d_normal.jpegMichael Strahan @michaelstrahan

Is this a reprint from the last 10yrs?RT @nfl: 'I expect the Cowboys to finish with the best record in the NFC East.' http://on.nfl.com/1135TOb

2:34 PM - 26 May 2013

Being a psychologist, I think sometimes people can be too close to the situation to judge it effectively. What Strahan should be saying is that every D Lineman past and present on the Giants with the exception of JPP owes him (Michael) part of his salary. Osi has been selling out against the run almost since day one Bro...its so obvious that its a meme that even casual watchers of the game can pick up on. Is he a broken useless piece of shit...no... but is he this all world super D lineman...also no. Its obvious that Osi and Michael are close friends, and they have been through "battles" together on the field; so that is going to build a level of bonding that stat freaks are not going to be able to touch. Doesn't mean that they are incorrect though. Not every player...including the great ones... is good at objectively evaluating the talent of his peers. I think this is a case of Michael looking upon the situation with rose colored glasses and feelings of affinity for his friend. Perfectly normal and to be lauded in today's increasingly egoistic world.