Jump to content

Rule clarification question...


Recommended Posts

I was thinking about the punt block from last Sunday when I remembered there was some debate on if it could be called Illegal Touching as one of our players stepped out of bounds before Penny made the recovery. My question is... how would that work and be enforced? As far as I know once the ball is kicked (fg or punt) barring a muff and recovery by the kicking team, the receiving team will have the ball no matter what. So if the ball is illegally touched (in the endzone btw) does it become a touchback? Safety? Does the kicking team get a new set of downs? Or do we replay the down after a 5 yarder or something? That whole scenario has me all kinds of confused.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...