SportsWrath

Derek Ward

Bigblue25

Ok my company had a huge layoff, and now i'm stuck every morning watching ESPN2 and the likes of Jay Crawford and Sage Steele and Skip Bayless god help me. So this morning i'm watching this, and they are interviewing Derek Ward, one of the questions of course "what will it take to keep Earth,Wind and Fire together" Wards response without even blinking "alot of money" also said "new york was a great place for him to start and jumpstart his career" so long Wind and Earth thanks for your 1,000 yard seasons

I love Ward but there is no way he replicates what he did this past season without the Gmen line infront of him. He will take the money and not get it done for another team that will treat him like a #1 back when he is nothing more than like 75% of backs in the NFL that need a good Oline and a complimentary back that sets him up.

Greed is a hell of a thing.

Yea this is true... I sometimes wonder if I was a big time pro player and I had the opportunity of playing for a contender for the rest of my career like Jacobs for 30 million or a joke of a team for 5 to 10 million more what I would do. At the end of the day your getting ridiculous money either way. I don't know if I would be greedy once I knew I would be set for life no matter which path I chose.

I would rather play for a contender and have a couple of Championship Rings....ask Tiki how it feels to have the dough without the hardware.