SportsWrath

Here's the new Rumour on Arrington..........

Guest Lockhart

Guest Lockhart

or the dislclaimer - looks like Benton and crowd are trying to run from their own rumours!

FalseArringtonRumours

Thursday, April 6, 2006

Wrong, Wrong, Wrong!

Filed under: Giants 101— Dan Benton @ 8:37 am

It’s been a rough off-season - I’ll be the first to admit it. I used little caution when I’ve reported things this year. Despite putting disclaimers on nearly everything I’ve written and noting everything I’ve hear as a rumor, people come her expecting to hear what the “experts” have to say.

I am no expert. David is no expert. Jason is no expert. We’re Giants fans.. Giants bloggers. We each have a few friends here and there who pass us bits and pieces of information. Sometimes you get something good, other times you don’t. This off-season has been just horrible and I will take responsibility for that. As a fan, I wanted so badly for Lavar Arrington to be a Giant, I posted anything I heard about him right here on this site. Only once did I take the time to confirm it with other sources, and even then it was incorrect.

My partners and I have taken a lot of heat because of that. I fully understand that, but don’t give Jason or David the brunt of it. I admit it, it was my mistake. I can assure each and every one of my readers however, I am not a liar. Nothing you’ve ever read on this site was made up by any of the three of us. Nothing was ever put on this site that didn’t come from someone in a better spot than we are. No random 12 year old girl told me something that I eventual put up here as fact. Actually, I’ve never stated anything I’ve heard as a fact here.