SportsWrath

I know nothing about college football so..if the giants have a top 3 pick

MakeMeSomeFoodHo

I'm no expert, but I listen for the names so I have some idea who we ended up getting come draft day. There are supposedly a couple quarterbacks that are coming out in 2018 that are being talked up as the next best group. Two or three of them. Add the Penn State RB, Barkley, into the mix and you've got the top couple picks I'd think. Maybe if some left tackle separates himself mid-season and combine, they enter the discussion as well.

For me, as much as I want offensive line...for as much as I've been screaming for offensive line...I really, really have to take a long, hard look at the QBs sitting there. That said, I also would be taking a long, hard look at Davis Webb as well. Geno Smith is not the long term answer for us. I would be sure to find out what we have in Webb and if he's not the long term starter, then you almost have to go with one of the top QBs come draft day.

The catch of course to that logic is that with the offensive line we have, how can you get a true evaluation of Webb?

Regardless, I think it's clear that Eli is on the downside of his career and his replacement should already be here when Eli hangs up the cleats. Ideally, everyone shoots for the Favre-Rodgers transition. We seem to have the opportunity to do just that.

The second we are mathematically out we put him in after every halftime this year

So we should of been doing it after week four.

I made a thread on it before, they should play Eli a quarter or two, then sit everyone who is gonna be a starter next year.

Granted it would tank the teams ticket sales even worse and Mara wouldn't be happy so it will never happen.

I don't know much about Webb other than we took him with a pick many thought to be a waste.

Is he any good... highly touted? Smart? Big arm?

My opinoin: He's our Carson Wentz, big arm, accurate, very smart, and a student of game...