Jump to content
SportsWrath
Pdouble

The New York Football Giants vs. detroit lions Game Thread

Recommended Posts

Didn't they already tack on the 15 on the kick?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow what kind of horseshit rule is this? They were already kicking from further back and you can argue that contributed to it going out of bounds. Now we get penalized twice?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Good lord Rosas.

He was going for (and almost had) a touchback.

 

And am I to understand that was actually the rule? They enforce the penalty twice?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

sorry to say but time to get rid of DRC after this year

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

sorry to say but time to get rid of DRC after this year

U comfortable with Apple starting?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

He was going for (and almost had) a touchback.

 

And am I to understand that was actually the rule? They enforce the penalty twice

Something about placing the ball 30 yards from point of kickoff when the ball goes out of bounds where did we kick off from after the bullshit excessive celebration penalty?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

U comfortable with Apple starting?

I didnt say that

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bad throw but you gotta know as a receiver that you can't tip that up into the air in the middle of the field like that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It was a double penalty. There's no way around it. Either they fucked up the rule or the rule needs to be changed

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also the next time an Eli tip isn't intercepted will be the first time. Him and bortles have the worst luck I've ever seen with those

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also the next time an Eli tip isn't intercepted will be the first time. Him and bortles have the worst luck I've ever seen with those

Lol, true.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It was a double penalty. There's no way around it. Either they fucked up the rule or the rule needs to be changed

no it wasn't a double penalty they enforced the penalty for celebrating before the kick off by moving it back to the 15 then Rosa kicked it out of bounds and that penalty is 30 yards from the kick off point hence they got the ball at our 45.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Probably should be getting rid of the ball.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...