Jump to content
SportsWrath

Ok, Now the NFL is just making shit up ...


ppodlesny
 Share

Recommended Posts

on first glance, I thought it should have been an INT. But its a bang-bang play, and if you watch it close you can see that he gets in three steps and crosses the plane before the ball is knocked out.

 

If that happens outside the end zone, its a catch and fumble.

 

Hey, guess I'm not that ignorant about the rules now am I :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

OK...let's see:

 

3 steps with barely any control and a defender draped on you--that ball is already starting to come out on the first step: TD;

 

2 steps and a dive with clear control as it crosses into the end zone--incomplete (Falcons)

 

I could see this as a TD, if the other play was. I could see this as an INT, since the other play was ruled incomplete. What I can't see is two different outcomes. Tate had a defender draped on him attempting a tackle as well, so where is the difference in ruling coming from?

 

Yeah, feel free to call me stupid if that's how you get your rocks off--but there is no logic to these rules or their application.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

OK...let's see:

 

3 steps with barely any control and a defender draped on you--that ball is already starting to come out on the first step: TD;

 

2 steps and a dive with clear control as it crosses into the end zone--incomplete (Falcons)

 

I could see this as a TD, if the other play was. I could see this as an INT, since the other play was ruled incomplete. What I can't see is two different outcomes. Tate had a defender draped on him attempting a tackle as well, so where is the difference in ruling coming from?

 

Yeah, feel free to call me stupid if that's how you get your rocks off--but there is no logic to these rules or their application.

 

OK...let's see:

 

3 steps with barely any control and a defender draped on you--that ball is already starting to come out on the first step: TD;

 

2 steps and a dive with clear control as it crosses into the end zone--incomplete (Falcons)

 

I could see this as a TD, if the other play was. I could see this as an INT, since the other play was ruled incomplete. What I can't see is two different outcomes. Tate had a defender draped on him attempting a tackle as well, so where is the difference in ruling coming from?

 

Yeah, feel free to call me stupid if that's how you get your rocks off--but there is no logic to these rules or their application.

 

Not calling you stupid, I would never call anyone stupid. I just think he seems to tuck it in quite fine right there with about 2-3 steps in the endzone.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

OK...let's see:

 

3 steps with barely any control and a defender draped on you--that ball is already starting to come out on the first step: TD;

 

2 steps and a dive with clear control as it crosses into the end zone--incomplete (Falcons)

 

I could see this as a TD, if the other play was. I could see this as an INT, since the other play was ruled incomplete. What I can't see is two different outcomes. Tate had a defender draped on him attempting a tackle as well, so where is the difference in ruling coming from?

 

Yeah, feel free to call me stupid if that's how you get your rocks off--but there is no logic to these rules or their application.

You're stupid.

 

Rocks off'd.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

OK...let's see:

 

3 steps with barely any control and a defender draped on you--that ball is already starting to come out on the first step: TD;

 

2 steps and a dive with clear control as it crosses into the end zone--incomplete (Falcons)

 

I could see this as a TD, if the other play was. I could see this as an INT, since the other play was ruled incomplete. What I can't see is two different outcomes. Tate had a defender draped on him attempting a tackle as well, so where is the difference in ruling coming from?

 

Yeah, feel free to call me stupid if that's how you get your rocks off--but there is no logic to these rules or their application.

 

Tate wasn't going to the ground prior to establishing possession, so there's no basis for comparison.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...