Jump to content

Giants Elect Team Captains

The P

Recommended Posts

pat hanlon giantspathanlon


Eli Manning, Justin Tuck and Chase Blackburn were elected #NYG captains for the 2010 season in a vote of their teammates on Wed afternoon





TC will name two game captains on a weekly basis...the game has changed...it takes five to do what Harry Carson once did by himself.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Giants Name Manning, Tuck, Blackburn Captains




Quarterback Eli Manning, defensive end Justin Tuck and linebacker Chase Blackburn have been elected 2010 team captains by their teammates, the Giants announced Wednesday.


Manning will represent the office, with Tuck leading the defense and Blackburn on special teams. Coach Tom Coughlin will name two additional captains each week.


Manning is in his fourth season as captain. Tuck and Blackburn both received for the first time. Linebacker Antonio Pierce and punter Jeff Feagles were the other captains last season.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...