SportsWrath

Joba C

K3VIN

You can add a 1,2,3 inning against the likes of Sheffield, Ordonez and Guillen.

Striking out ordonez and Guillen.

Fuck those who say he's overhyped. This guy is doing it and doing it against some great players.

yeah and also, I believe he faced Guillen, Ordonez and Sheffield 2 time each in 2 days so so much for hitters making adjustments once theyve seen him.

Look, I play baseball. Just had a game last nihgt and there are pitchers in this league that Ive been facing for the past 10 years and theyre just as nasty now as they were when I first faced them..and Ive faced these guys litterally, hundreds of time. If a guy has nasty stuff and command of it, its going to be very difficult to hit. Im not comparing anyone to Mo, but they guy has been throwin 1 pitch for the past 10 years and is still ridiculously successful

No doubt in my mind you have to approach him as the future set up man/closer. He could take over Mo's job one day. I cringe at the thought of trying to find a closer to come close for the Yankees escpecially with the current overblow everything NY media. I think there is no debate that he is a future closer because the Yankees have Hughes and Kennedy as young starters. We maybe could debate reliever or starter if we didn't have Hughes and Kennedy. But since we do, you have to try and groom your own closer because they handle the media.

yeah and also, I believe he faced Guillen, Ordonez and Sheffield 2 time each in 2 days so so much for hitters making adjustments once theyve seen him.