SportsWrath

Quentin Harris

jranieli

http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/players/profile?statsId=6289

I am not sure when we signed this guy but I went to high school with him. He actually came to my school his senior year in order to get that scholership to Syracuse University. He was a WR in High school and was a decent player. Had the all time receiving yards in a season. I talked to him in the weight room a few times when I was a freshman. My friend met his brother over the weekend and he was telling me about it tonight. I am not sure if he is on the practice squad or on the team but I find it pretty cool. Now I use this connection to get tickets. Hope he stays.

http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/players/profile?statsId=6289

I am not sure when we signed this guy but I went to high school with him. He actually came to my school his senior year in order to get that scholership to Syracuse University. He was a WR in High school and was a decent player. Had the all time receiving yards in a season. I talked to him in the weight room a few times when I was a freshman. My friend met his brother over the weekend and he was telling me about it tonight. I am not sure if he is on the practice squad or on the team but I find it pretty cool. Now I use this connection to get tickets. Hope he stays.

http://www.giants.com/news/eisen/story.asp?story_id=14656

March 14, 2006

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J. – The Giants today began the promised upgrade of their secondary while also bolstering their special teams when they signed cornerbacks Sam Madison, R.W. McQuarters and Jason Bell, plus safety Quentin Harris.

Harris, 6-1 and 214 pounds, has played in 54 career games with six starts. He has one interception, eight passes defensed, three fumble recoveries, two forced fumbles and 54 special teams tackles.